Smiles are magical :)

A smile is much more than a non-verbal greeting or expression of happiness. It conveys a lot more. Be it a grin, beam, smirk, simper or anything else, a smile speaks a thousand words.

Many people have a beautiful smile. But a smile makes everyone beautiful. It is amazing how simply expanding a few muscles could do wonders. As the saying goes, “A smile is a curve that makes things straight.”

When was the last time you smiled without reason? Nowadays, we tend to smile more in front of the screen of our smartphone than to people around us. Smiles can be a symbol of friendliness, courage, hope, encouragement, inspiration, admiration, happiness, awe and so many other feelings. A smile could mean different things to different people. More or less, a heartfelt smile is enough to brighten up someone’s day.

You many not believe me, so try this for yourself. Smile to every person you meet on your way- the ones you know and you don’t. It may be that strangers might be caught off-guard, but eventually they too will return you one. I talk out of personal experience. There are few people in my life whose smile means the world to me. All I wish for is a smile from them every day. When they smile, I feel so much warmth. I am convinced that nothing can go wrong, everything will be okay.

Smiles can indeed be magical. It could be the sunshine and ray of hope someone saw in particularly dark times. I am not referring to the fake smiles that we give while clicking those thousands of selfies. A genuine smile does not require effort; it just beams from your face and makes you feel lovely. Of course, the recipient too feels the same if not less!

Somebody’s smile makes my day. Consequently, I am elated and smile to someone else I meet. This lifts her/his spirits and it passes on. I had never imagined the wonders a cute little smile could do.

If you are reading this, I want to see you smile. Keep smiling and spreading happiness! Together we have to make this world a better place and let me tell you this- YOUR SMILE MATTERS!

smile
Source: http://www.goodmorningquote.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/cute-smiling-quotes.png
4 thoughts on “Smiles are magical :)

Leave a Reply

