3 Days 3 Quotes challenge, Thank you

3 Days, 3 Quotes challenge: Day 3

On the last day of the challenge, I dedicate TFIOS a quote from TFIOS itself:

Sometimes you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book.

This is exactly what TFIOS and the Harry Potter series did to me. I can’t imagine what a kind of person I’d be had these two amazing books not come into my life. The whole world must read these books because they teach us more than any person, dead or alive, any encyclopaedia or any institution can!

Today, for the umpteenth time, thank you, RavenclawSam for recommending these life-transforming books to me! I can’t thank you enough! Nor can I thank JKR and John Green for conjuring fandoms that shall never die. These awesome people gave us something to love, learn from and cherish, ALWAYS.

Leave a Reply

