Candle

Candle

You are my candle
you show me light
You rid me of obscurity
tell me what is right

You burn for me
till your light seeps through me
You light up my world
and you help me see

You make me happy
you make me sing
You are the flame of hope
that incinerates every evil thing

You are the candle
that shall never be put out
Maybe God lit you for me
so that I don’t pass out

You are the blaze of hope and passion
the kindled aura of divinity
You are light, peace, joy and reason
you are love unto infinity

One thought on “Candle

Leave a Reply

