Illusion

He came like a breeze of cool air

you just close you eyes and it is there

He lit like the flame of a tiny candle

and slipped like sand, tough to handle..

He came, saw and conquered

along the streets of my heart he wandered

He posed like the impeccable mannequin

and stood by me like a fish’s fin..

He was too good to be true

he was too brute to stay

He was too special to be treasured

and so he ran away

He didn’t elope alone

he took my heart

He left a wound

that tore me apart

He is the rose with the deadliest thorn

i will hold no matter how much it pricks me

Maybe the one I loved is now

only an illusion I see

images

Leave a Reply

