Feelings from the heart

Six days to go!

Yes, six days to go. Away from home, family and friends. Away from my hometown to a distant land; in order to make a new beginning. Last week I met a friend who said she was preparing a farewell gift for me. (Please make it soon as I can’t wait!!!!!!). Day before yesterday, I met some of my best friends and I was overwhelmed. There’s no better feeling in the world than to have someone who’d miss you when you’re not there. Be it a cake, a chocolate, the world’s sweetest letter or some heart-warming words of farewell- everything made me feel very special, loved and blessed.

At some juncture, we all need to take some drastic steps. In the wizarding world, every witch or wizard has to go to school away from home at a tender age of eleven. They only return home at the time of their holidays. Harry, Hermione, Ron and everybody else went to school away from home; I’m no different and about to do the same.

To the ones who’d miss me, I’m blessed to have you. I’m going to miss you a lot as well. You have been a beautiful part of my life and you shall always be. We shall always be in touch. Thanks a lot for all the love. I love you all.

Take care and be happy always. :*

Love,

Me :*

2 thoughts on “Six days to go!”

Leave a Reply

