Hobbies

Writing ‘changed’ my life!

Apologies for the long, long break. I’m back with a post! 😀

Well, I appeared for an exam this month. It was conducted in two parts-  MCQ as well as essay writing. I got the results a few days back. The score in the MCQ part was dismal. (I strongly suspect there’s some error but I can’t really get it verified; so, never mind). Well, the best part is that I got selected in spite of that score! And how did that happen?

It all happened because I scored exceptionally well in the essay writing part! Owing to those marks, I notched up a respectable score and scored quite higher than the cut-off for qualifying. Writing got me till there! Now that I have been selected, I shall go there and my life shall change altogether! Two essays helped me change my life!

I know that I am no great writer. I write because I enjoy it. All that I know is when i write, I pour my heart; I write with utmost dedication and sincerity. Now I know one thing for sure- I shall never stop writing. I owe my future to writing. My life would have been very different had I not been a writer since a very early age.

Cheers to all my fellow writers and to all those lovely friends of mine, who have always encouraged and applauded my writing skills. Thank you to my lovely English teacher who made me fall in love with English and ultimately writing. Her compliments make me blush like no one else’s. Thank you all my lovely folks! I love you all. :*

Leave a Reply

